My Crazy Cocina Caliente!!

Just a crazy little latina, stirring up trouble in the cocina!

Dinner: Strawberry Mango Salsa over Grilled Chicken July 7, 2009

Filed under: chicken,dinner — Vanessita! @ 11:28 am
Tags: , , ,

I bought a bunch of Mangos and Strawberries since they were on sale at the grocery store- but I hadn’t been able to eat most of them, so I needed to find a way to use them up.
I decided to make a thick salsa to top some grilled chicken- and it turned out to be really good!!

Chicken

For the Salsa:
3/4 of 1 Ripe Mango
6-8 Strawberries
2 tablespoons of lime juice
1 tablespoon of lemon juice
Salt to taste

I used my chopper to cut up the mango and strawberries- I put that in a bowl than added the lemon & lime juice (to taste).
Mixed it up, added some salt and VIOLA!

For my chicken I butterflied the breasts and seasoned them with Adobo. Once they were on the skillet grilling up I added some lemon juice. I added a bit more before serving, then topped it with the salsa.
It was a great combination and I think hubby actually liked it! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

